top of page

Welcome to the Western States District official website.  The Western States District is comprised of six (6) states - Arizona, California, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, and Washington.  We are part of a fraternal organization known as the Knights of Peter Claver, Incorporated.  We are Roman Catholic men, women, boys, and girls dedicated to service to God, our Church and our communities.

The Knights of Peter Claver are named for Fr. Peter Claver, a 17th Century Spanish Jesuit priest, later named a saint, who ministered to slaves in Columbia and pushed for the abolition of slavery. 

We have divisions of men, women, and children.  The men are known as Knights who belong to Councils.  The women are known as Ladies whose units are called Courts.  The boys and girls, ranging from ages 7 to 18, are known as Juniors.  The boys are Junior Knights belonging to Junior Branches and the girls are Junior Daughters belonging to Junior Courts.

Our membership is open to any individual who is a practicing Catholic and who has made their First Communion.  To learn more about the Knights of Peter Claver Incorporated and their service in the Western States District. 



Commission for Claver Charities

The program calls for a pledge from each member in the Western States of two cents per day per year, plus $10 on your birthday, for a total of $17.30 per year or simply "round-up" to $20.00.

Final 2nd Edition WSD Newsletter~cover.jpg

Western States Deputies Newsletter~
Second Edition - January 2024

Social justice_2_edited.jpg

Human Trafficking Resources 

See something, say something!

Black Lives Matter! 

By Bishop Fernand J. Cheri III, O.F.M.
Auxiliary Bishop of New Orleans

National Foster Care Month 2024-05-02_15-31-07.png

All young people need support to grow into successful adults. Youth preparing to leave foster care especially need intentional support and resources so they have the opportunities every young person deserves.


No upcoming events at the moment
bottom of page